Project SeaWolf

imageimageimage

imageimageimage

imageimageimage

imageimageimage

 

 

 

I’ve been out of gaming entirely for almost two years! This is my very personal project to build my own Gaming PC Rig and get back into some gaming and other things. I’ve never built a computer before, but I thought it would be a good challenge and fun to do as a project. As well build the computer I want since it will be mostly for gaming overall.

After spending quite a bit of time researching on YouTube (few months) and on different PC forums I think it was time to at least get things started. This build will take some time! So it won’t be fast! Got some parts delivered from Amazon yesterday. Currently have about half the parts, (MSI Motherboard be here next Wednesday) minus all the Radiators and all the Water Cooling Components. Configuring the Water Cooling build will most likely be the most difficult part of the build with components and configuration.

After waiting almost 6 weeks to get the custom case so far I’ve mostly assembled the CaseLabs TH10A (Case Color: GunMetal) case which is HUGE and was a lot of fun to assemble. However In assembling it definitely gave me a huge appreciation of how well crafted in detail and assembled CaseLabs cases really are and can last a lifetime. Today have to head out to Micro Center, a little road trip to pickup the i7 6700K CPU which they have on sale for a good deal for $314 and also pick the EK CPU Water Block.

Hope this turns out to be fun, minus the hole in my pocket for one of my hobby.

Pcpartspicker.com Parts Build List.

Leave a Reply

