Months Behind and Don’t Really Care Much

I didn’t have anything in particular to really talk about here other that update things a bit.

My out-of-state Job assignment has ended, and now back home. That was 2 weeks ago. It was my first ever great job assignment anywhere and it was originally supposed to be for about a month. But with a few extensions, the job assignment lasted almost 4 months and I was all fine with it. The company paid for everything which was great. The assignment was at another of our company plant site in partnership with a Utility Company  and the only one of its kind and design in the US. Overall enjoying the new Job and back in the industry sector I enjoy.

So I got trained on operating several new kind of plant equipment as a system and fairly new operating technology in the High Tech Water Industry. There are less than a dozen people who really know how to operate that kind of plant in the US at this time so from an experience point that’s a very good thing in an ever-changing industry.

But its good to finally be back home. After moving months ago before going on the Job assignment I can now finally unpack my place and get situated at home. So been a bit busy and preoccupied with doing that and all the other things you find yourself doing when you move into a new place and all the numerous visits to the local home improvement store.

Haven’t used the PS3 in months, but was able to get the software updated and download all the updates to DUST514. I logged into the game once, but at this point I can’t say I really have any real interest in playing the game at this point. Maybe something else, who knows.

I haven’t really been playing much EVE over the last few months, except to log in once or twice a week to update character skills mostly when I can remember to do so. The other reason was login into to quickly make and refuel my Deathstar POS running Research. Logging in last night to check the current state of BPO Research it appears the last of the Capital BPO Research (Freighter BPO) I wanted done is now complete.

Still got enough Fuel Blocks for the next few weeks. But will make up another months batch of Fuel Blocks to keep the POS running. But I’m unsure at this point really how long I’ll keep that thing going at this point with all my needed Research currently completed.

My Corp/Alliance seem fairly quiet almost every time I’ve logged in, I can only guess no one really is around much as I’m the only one ever logged in when I log on these days. Usually quite a few Corp/Alliance members, Directors, CEO are around in Empire and WH Space, but no one seems to be around these days. Not that it has any real impact on how I play EVE though. Not having played EVE much over the last few months I’ve pretty much grown unattached to playing the game in general. For the most part I can barely find any real reason at this point to play EVE much at this point as well even when logged in. Nothing seems that interesting to spend the time to do.

One comment

  • There are definitely cycles of engagement/disengagement. Guess it’s to be expected when we’ve played this game as long as we have. I too run a POS (Painful Operating System) – and it seems just like work a lot of the time…. dipping in and out of EvE is a lot harder when you have that commitment.

Leave a Reply

