Star Citizen Space Donation

I’ve always loved space games not just MMO’s. I like everything about Interstellar Space and the Cosmos as well, which is partly why I like space games. The way I look at it competition can be very good for Space Sims already in MMO business. It can be a very good way to force those that are already in the sector, complacent in development, to raise their standard of game development. I’ve heard about Star Citizen over the last few months like everyone else and its development. I checked out the site and not too much beyond that I did. So I didn’t sign up on their site and read their forums or anything like that. I just eyed it from a distance with all that’s happening around the game with funding and all that, reserving whatever my thoughts were about it to myself. And that was mostly it.

I did revisit the game site this weekend and checked it out a bit more. I’ve yet to pledge support to any Kickstarter game out there and can’t say I really game it much thought usually as nothing really had my interest. But I’d love to see better quality MMO games created as a gamer  as well games I like and not just hope someone will do it one day. I’d like to find something I can believe in with vision as a gamer and a space game to say the least if any game. Something about the vision of this game and its creator made me want to do more than think of it as a great idea.Yet another potential competitor in the Space Sims MMO arena.

Until just a moment ago I had yet to even sign up on the website or anything. I’d almost forgotten how much time was left in the crowdfunding. So I decided to go ahead and sign up and donated as a supporter to help create something with a vision that the creator believes in, as well something I’d like to see get created as well. I don’t care to visit the forums and ask questions or whatever else, I know enough for me to decide to act. It sounds and looked good to me so far as well in support of the game. That was enough for me to also decide to donate to a good cause.

I can only hope Robert Space Industries (RSI) gets the rest of the funding they need and all the continued support to make this game vision possible and bring it to market. So I guess I was donor Space Citizen 67530 when I donated.

Making Space Games was never dead or without lack of support. Just more lacked someone with a great vision to want to create something other than more of the same, something great,  as well push the envelope of what was previously possible.

Leave a Reply

