The State of Things – July 2012

Playing games for me is a hobby, that’s it. It isn’t my life all consuming, but it does consume a good deal of it. Playing games for me is about having fun, sometime it can get to be serious business other times a bit too serious as well. But gaming is a hobby about having fun in my free time and spending it as I so choose. Right now I’m just choosing to put more options into my MMO playing habit, something that’s been on my mind all year. I know how I am about playing MMO’s, I’m a bit of a focused player in whatever games I play always usually playing just one MMO for quite a while before things change or burnout sets in or heaven forbid bitterness starts to creep in.

I’ve always had a love and hate relationship with EVE and that’s all I care to say about that and all that will ever likely be said about it as well. After almost two and a half years of nothing but playing EVE all the time as a MMO exclusively and not wanting to be married to EVE I kinda decided to just change things. So EVE is currently now in maintenance mode and probably will be for the rest of the year. Most of my EVE time now is just maintaining my current Trade Sell Orders and letting them all run out over time but updating them as needed. Also updating Training Skill queues as needed.

Currently I’m just busy playing the TSW – The Secret World and having fun playing it as something different for a while and a more relaxed form of fun vs the EVE kind. I’ll likely be playing GW2 (Guild Wars 2) when it comes out next month as well. That adds more stuff on my MMO gaming options on my plate for my hobby of just having fun playing games. I’m usually picky about games I play but these games have been on my MMO horizon for a long time now.

EVE Blog Pack: I’ve decided to voluntary remove this blog from the EVE Blog Pack. Which allow me more freedom to write about whatever games I’m playing that I may want to write about as I play MMO wise. I’ll still write about EVE, but just whenever i feel like it and not because I feel like I have to. EVE will always remain a very strange mistress and right now I’ll keep my options open to dating other MMO’s.

Having fun and being relaxed is important. For now that’s just the state of things.

2 comments

  • Good luck in your travels outside New Eden, we will miss you but we know you will be back. Fly safe!

  • Very wise. Eve improves when you leave it alone for a bit.

Leave a Reply

