Mr Pinchy Caught and……..He Got Away…Cries


Been trying to catch the rare and elusive Mr Pinchy since the day I could fish in Highland Mixed Pools at the elevated lakes in Terokkar Forest. Every good fisherman dream to catch Mr Pinchy. I finally caught him and red handed on my fishing hook and HE GOT AWAY.

In the process of capturing the screenshot for you readers I hit the wrong key on my keyboard and before I could bind him as he is BoP Poof he was gone before I could even bind him. AHHHH.

/Cries
/Hearthbroken

I will catch him again and Im not going to make a single post until I catch him AGAIN. Too tough a statement to make there to live up to. I’m challenged to re-catch him again, so will see how long it will take. I’m gone get about 5 stacks of Aerodynamic Fish Attractors and fish the lakes till he crawls out on my hook. For some people high level fishing is Serious Business to get a Mr Pinchy. If anything I’m going to make a fortune catching Furious Crawdads and Golden Darters in the process. Will see how long it takes in my free time when not running Heroics.

12 comments

  • /comfortPoor you, good luck on catching a new one.

  • man that’s a bummer. i already caught two before, none giving me the more elusive pet crab./violin

  • Aww, but your posts are always interesting!How about you keep posting, and then have an essay marathon when you catch Mr. Pinchy again? πŸ˜€

  • Thanks for the comfort. Yeah its a real Bummer!@ Kulrayk: Thats interesting enough to make a whole blog post on my attempt to recatch Mr Pinchy and I do indeed to recatch him. Will accept it as a challenge to do so, if anything it will be interesting between doing everything else. Maybe can make it more interesting to chronicle everything caught in the process.

  • A screen shot of you standing proudly next to Pinchy would have sufficed just fine.Don’t worry too much, mate, you WILL get Pinchy sooner or later =D

  • Ah, that sucks man, but from reading your blog I have come to know you are one that will go for what you want and will not give up until you have it! So good luck fishing!

  • Sorry for posting another comment right after my first but how would I go about getting on your blog roll? I added you to mine just because I find your blog useful and inspiring. No worries though If I dont meet your requirements πŸ™‚ Good luck fishing again!

  • The Distracting Shot

    hey, could you please list what add ons you have i like the clean look of your ui.

  • I just caught Mr. Pinchy about 3 weeks ago and am now lucky to have a Magical Crawdad as a pet. The pet I received was on the 3rd wish with angry mobs on the first two wishes.I doubt seriously that this made much of a difference, but the previous Sunday I had gone to the fishing Extravaganza. I was a bit late in being able to go for the fishing pole, but I did fish up a couple of rare fish which landed me the fishing line and the fishing boots. This raised my fishing skill by 10 skill points. It was about 2 days later that I caught Mr. Pinchy.Best of luck in your continued pursuit of that elusive crawdad.FYI – I am Glam of Proudmore. A fellow tankadin.

  • Galo…that is heartbreaking! Fishing is one of my daily activities and I try to catch at least a couple stacks of furious crawdads while out in Skettis. Having the fishing book is such an added bonus I can not begin to tell you. My friend and I are both 375 fisher’s and are in a heated battle of who can catch the most Mr. Pinchy’s and so far he has 2 to my 1. One of his wishes was the pet and I am so jealous as that is the one wish I really really wanted but unfortunately I did not get. Maybe my next Mr. Pinchy will bless me with the pet πŸ™‚ Anyways, keep that pole in the water and I hope you get him soon!

  • Thanks, yeah i will catch him……soon!@asa at some point i will. I get that request allot for a UI post. I’ve listed addons i used before but cant remember a complete post up about it. Will when i can get to it.

  • The Distracting Shot

    TY πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

