Going Going Gone

Yesterday afternoon was by far the longest time I’ve spent in-game for quite some time. Its been on my mind now for quite many months as to what to decide to do with the Large Research Tower I used for Blueprint Research. All of my original load of Blueprint Research was completed months ago. But I just kept the tower fully fueled month after month with no research jobs in case I returned and had a new project to make use of it. Yesterday I decided to just go ahead and take it all down regardless of what changes is coming to EVE in next few months.

The plan was to schedule to remove the tower when I had some time off from RL work to do so and yesterday I did. I had only logged in to trim down the tower and remove some the Gun Defenses and maybe remove some unused labs. But in the process of removing a few structures I figured why not go ahead and remove the whole thing while I’m at it to save time.

Took me somewhere between 4-6 hours constantly warping back and forth to and from warp point to all the various structures to slowly offline, unanchor and remove each structure. It’s a pain in the ass to slow boat to every structure around the POS shield to remove them. Would sure have been nice to have something like a remote POS Tractor Beam to pull in all the unanchored structures once offline towards the tower.

But anyway the Large Research POS Tower is now gone from space. Anything that wasn’t a POS Module I put up for sale including all the remaining stock of Fuel Blocks, Charters and Ammo. I’m finally glad that the tower is now gone and that saves from burning fuel as well having to make a batch of Fuel Block monthly.

Currently I’m not really playing any other MMO games, just nothing fancy my gaming style at the moment. But there are some other games later in the year that might fancy my interest. Still unusual not to have something interesting to play. For the most part I’m just enjoying spending more time doing RL stuff for the moment and enjoying the downtime. I’ll be back blogging about something for sure and it may not exactly be EVE Online necessarily. This blog has changed many time over the years to cater to whatever game fancy my interest or focus as my mood changes over time as a MMO gamer. So I’m sure I’ll be back. Both my game subscription (2) officially runs out on May 12th. For now I can slowly exit the universe and fully enjoy my downtime. Don’t expect much from around here.

This makes my 994th Blog Post.

Related Post: Barely here… Almost gone.

One comment

  • 4-6 hours!? Proof that there are a few things wrong with the POS mechanism. And very nice on having almost 1,000 Blog Posts. That is a substantial effort. Looking forward to your 1,000th – regardless what game it is talking about.

Leave a Reply

