Real Life: New Job, Moving & Taking a Break

I really have a lot of stuff to do and that needs to get done in Real Life at the moment. I’ve been job hunting for quite a while and looking forward to leaving my current job behind. And I’ve finally found the job I’ve kinda been looking forward to all this time. Last day of my current job is Friday though I’m off till Friday.

I start the new Job next week which is great but I’ll have to move about 4 and a half hours across the state for the new job. That’s not too bad. The first week on the job I’ll be flying to Pennsylvania for a week of training so that doesn’t quite affect my current address as much as yet. But eventually I’ll have to be moving soon to some new address I haven’t figured out as yet. Moving is a job in itself and really a busy time for anyone moving address.

It’s been just a few months short of 10 years since I last moved. And I’ll likely be doing that again quite soon. Moving can be a lot of headache, but sometimes its just necessary. However there is also just a lot of stuff to do all the way around and some other things I’d like to also take the time to work on and get done as well during the time. Plus I’d likely be busy as well trying to sell my townhouse at some point soon. Gaming time will just be limited and only when necessary and likely not a priority.

Needless to say I’ll likely be busy for a while and just quite distracted with a lot of more important things to do and take care of in real life. Gaming is just going to be put on the back burner till things get situated and some other things that need to get done get taken care of as well.

Thus it’s probably a good time to take a break from gaming and blogging for a while. No idea how long that will be. But right now just a lot of stuff to do and take care of in Real Life for a while and that’s just way more important.

2 thoughts on “Real Life: New Job, Moving & Taking a Break

Leave a Reply

